Press Release

January 27, 2023
Cardin to Continue as Chair of the Senate Small Business and Entrepreneurship Committee for the 118th Congress

WASHINGTON – Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer (D-N.Y.) yesterday announced Senate Democratic committee memberships for the 118th Congress, including U.S. Senator Ben Cardin (D-Md.) to continue as Chair of the Senate Committee on Small Business and Entrepreneurship.

“Every day, I am inspired by the tenacity and innovation of small businesses across the country. It is an honor to once again serve as Chair of the Small Business and Entrepreneurship Committee,” said Senator Cardin. “As Chair, I will continue the tradition of bipartisanship in the committee. Working with the Ranking Member, I plan to continue to put front and center the women and men who have helped lead the job growth in this country at an unprecedented rate over the last few years. We will prioritize commonsense legislation that levels the playing field for underserved small businesses and also makes improvements to SBA’s core programs. We are witnessing a historic rise in entrepreneurship that has lifted individuals and communities across the country on pathways to prosperity. America’s small business owners deserve the very best tools and resources to keep growing.”

The Democratic Small Business and Entrepreneurship Committee membership for the 118th Congress: 

  • Senator Cardin – Chair
  • Senator Cantwell
  • Senator Shaheen
  • Senator Markey
  • Senator Booker
  • Senator Coons
  • Senator Hirono
  • Senator Duckworth
  • Senator Rosen
  • Senator Hickenlooper